God’s timing is perfect

Posted: July 16, 2007 in Uncategorized

Since this blog was originally designed to focus on my life as the wife of a pastor, I have kept my “career talk” at a low rumble.  But it’s no secret that I work full-time outside of the home for a wonderful Christian publisher.   Today, I have a little news from the office …

Great is God’s faithfulness. The Lord has provided me with a wonderful opportunity to expand my horizons and I have accepted.  I am totally blessed.  I am totally excited.  And I am just a wee bit petrified (maybe more than a wee bit if I want to be totally honest with myself).    I couldn’t be more honored and humbled, all at the same time.

I am entrusting everything with my Father as I begin leading a wonderful team –  a team I already know well and love dearly.   Tonight, I should rest peacefully (unlike the last 72 hours) as I know I have obeyed God’s call.  His timing is perfect.

Comments
  1. mjdaniel says:

    So you’re telling us everything and nothing at the same time, huh? I’m on the edge of my seat…

Leave a Reply

