It’s Times Like These

Posted: July 18, 2007 in Uncategorized

steph-chetch.jpgI’m just gonna say it out loud – I LOVE hanging around my youngest daughter these days. In a way, it feels likeI am reliving my past! That is, my youngest daughter is the carbon copy of my oldest daughter when it comes to personality and total joy to be around …

chelsea.jpgThey are eight years apart but couldn’t be more alike. Steph hasn’t lived at home in years, yet I see her in Chelsea all the time. Today, while attempting to get some very important work done on my computer, I was totally interrupted with Chelsea’s singing and dancing. With iPod in hand, and a small set of speakers, Chelsea proceeded to connect the speakers and serenade me at the dining room table!

(Note to Vicky and Kevin at the UC: I know we have a karioke particpant in our midst!)

I laughed ’til I cried. We shot a couple of videos on my phone and sent them to Stephanie. Of course, it prompted an immediate phone call from Steph who had attracted attention to herself when she had a big LOL at her office.

These days are so precious. As we walk through these times of senior year, relationships with boys, where to go to college, how to find a good jobs, etc, it is so nice to be creating memories like these. I love my girls and wouldn’t trade my relationship with them for anything. We’ve been through so much – I am thankful that growing up, plus more and more time apart, has not changed their love for me.

I am blessed!

Leave a Reply

