Sunday Night Sacrifice

Posted: September 2, 2007 in Uncategorized

Sacrifice can mean many things. Tonight, it meant giving up the living room with our LCD-HD television…

We have a living room full of teenagers here tonight – eating pizza and watching a scary movie. In my opinion, it just doesn’t get any better.

Okay, so it was a little “last minute”. It wasn’t really planned. But one invitation led to another to another that tagged our house for this informal gathering. I kind of like it that they ended up here.

That has somewhat displaced mom and dad for the evening – so Joe is tucked away in his office working on church stuff. I’m up in what is commonly called my “cloffice” – a mix of my closet and office. My roll-top desk sits in the same 10’X 10′ room where my clothes reside. But it’s a quiet place to work and ponder life. I like it.

Gonna be a late night – the kiddos just started their movie. But tomorrow is “sleep in” day, so no worries.

Good night ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

