The disadvantage of working from home

Posted: September 21, 2007 in Uncategorized

Okay, yeah – it’s awesome wearing my jeans, Hilton Head tee and flops on my feet. But working at home means I gotta keep that washer and dryer going, non-stop ..,.

I did nothing less than 7 loads of laundry while plugging away at the computer today. We had been away so much in the last two weeks that my entire family was beginning to look for “repeat wearing” from piles on the floor!

Okay, it wasn’t quite that bad – but it sure was close!

I finally caught up by end of day – just in time for a date with Joe. Chelsea was downtown at the Mellow Mushroom at a birthday celebration with friends – so we had the night to ourselves.

Dinner at Carraba’s was awesome – then a walk through the Mall at Green Hills was fun – but dangerous, as usual. I managed to make it through without a single purchase….. BUT waiting on two different items to be re-stocked this coming week. Ahhhhh …. safe for now.

Comments
  1. tm says:

    Terry says one hand should wave, and the other hand should gesture towards a plate of muffins, with a recording of me hospitably offering guests a delicious welcome snack: “Have a muffin! Have a muffin! Have a muffin! Have a muffin!” could be the non-stop welcoming message.

    Oh, I’m liking this.

Leave a comment