What to do with 2 1/2 weeks?

Posted: December 13, 2007 in Uncategorized

I’m not sure what it will be like to be off work for over two weeks, but I’m about to find out. The Lord knows I’ve done my best to be patient… mostly because I know how quickly it will go by.

The UC staff Christmas gathering is tomorrow night – a great way to kick off my time away from the office. Our house will be wall-to-wall people. Lots of food. I’m sure, lots of laughs. It’ll be all about the fellowship – no “shop talk”.

Then, I’d better get some Christmas shopping done. I have a good list – I just need to work it!

As for tonight, I better wrap up a quick report that I’ll need to share at a breakfast meeting in the morning. I’m not off work yet …

Leave a Reply

