Congrats to friend Stefanie Thomas

Posted: January 1, 2008 in Uncategorized

It’s been a tough year for a good friend, Stefanie Thomas.  She has played an incredible part in the success of her daddy’s fight against Leukemia since his diagnosis last September.   

In the midst of the family’s preparation for Steve & Denise to head to Colorado for the bone marrow transplant, Stefanie has shared with us some wonderful news.

Stefanie and long-time boyfriend Cody just got engaged! That’s right! I feel like one of my own is about to get hitched. I knew the first time I saw a photo of Stefanie and Cody that they were head-over-heels in love. I could not be happier for them.

I pray God’s blessings on them as they begin this walk together. It will be a great time of preparation in the weeks to come. I’ll open up the offer to help in any way I can (yes, right here in writing), since our very own Stephanie was married this last fall. I’ll be happy to share some helpful tips – if asked, of course!  Stef, we love ya!

Leave a Reply

