Getting healthy – inside and out

Posted: January 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

Thanks so much to my UC friends Teresa and Robert for helping me get locked into a great program for getting myself healthy – inside and out…

I will share more as I walk this path over the next few weeks and months. This is a long-term strategy that I totally believe in. And yes, it means I’ve got to drag my lowly self back to the Y. I knew I wouldn’t get out of the exercise portion of this thing.

I have come to grips with the fact that being healthy is more than just weight loss, weight management and fitting into a particular size clothing. There are so many things within the human body that must work in lock sync to keep us clicking. And if you consider yourself skinny, don’t count yourself out of the “danger zone”. There’s a lot of unhealthy thin people walking the face of this earth that have the same type of challenges if they are not taking care of their “internal selves”.

So, here goes. I’m about to drive everyone around me crazy as I launch into this new commitment – the first of which is about 90-days long. I’ll check in from time to time and let you know how it is going.

I’ve got some other goals in mind – I’ll share those along the way, too. But for this moment, pass me a Big Mac and a chocolate milkshake because I won’t be enjoying that culinary delight for quite a while!

Comments
  1. tracey says:

    The opening words “LOCKED IN” and the concept of no Big Mac and Chocolate Milkshake for quite awhile make me want to curl up in the fetal position in a corner somewnere.

    But, YOU GO GIRL!

Leave a Reply

