You can tell I’m about to diet

Posted: January 4, 2008 in Uncategorized

Well, not by looking at me.  But by my actions … 

Tonight was like my “last supper”. We went to one of my favorite restaurants – Carrabba’s. Of course, if you were on my Facebook tonight, you knew that. I updated it from the restaurant (thanks to Facebook for Blackberry!) Love those mobile updates.

Yup Yup – I need therapy. Go ahead, say it.

Chelsea had a date tonight, so Joe and I insisted on not being outdone by our daughter. Plus, we’ll come up with any excuse to go to the Mall at Green Hills. I LOVE POTTERY BARN AND RESTORATION HARDWARE!!!! Especially these days.

I am hoping that my new eating and healthy lifestyle will give me the energy I need to start attacking our house. We are about to undergo some pretty major remodeling projects – many we’ll be doing on our own. I cannot wait to see Joe in our garage with that big spray paint gun going after our dirty ‘ol walls.

I am about to make a “to do” and “honey do” list that goes from the removal of THE WORST WALLPAPER IN THE HISTORY OF MANKIND, to new flooring upstairs, to painting every room in the house. It’s going to be a busy few months around our place.

So all of this rambling to say – thank goodness for Carrabba’s. I was able to eat to my heart’s desire, at least for tonight. Then come home and plop my tired self on the big sofa.

As for tomorrow, we’re looking forward to an all day visit from some close friends – we’ll probably see you around town if you’re out.

Leave a Reply

