Prayer for Tracey’s Mom

Posted: January 9, 2008 in Uncategorized

Those who see the writings of my friend Tracey Malone on my blog should recognize the name. She also has her own blog so check it out. But today, it is about her mom, Evelyn Sims.

In the last week, doctors have found a malignancy in Evelyn’s breast. A lumpectomy will be performed in Memphis/Germantown on January 16 at 10am. I ask that any and all of you who read this blog lift this one up to the Lord.

I spoke with Tracey today. Doctors are hopeful that this surgery will be one to simply remove the lump, but they really won’t know a full treatment plan until it is removed and doctors have assessed the situation.

When God places families in a path to do ministry together, those ties are not broken, even when you don’t live in the same town anymore. When Tracey and Terry moved to west Tennessee, it was like part of me moved away too. I asked Tracey today if I could post this prayer request on my blog, as I knew many of you remember them and most likely met Tracey’s mom along the way.

Thanks for praying for Tracey’s mom, as well as the rest of the family as God uses them to encourage Miss Evelyn as they walk this path.

I love ya’ll!

Comments
  1. tracey says:

    Thanks, friend.
    Love,
    Tracey

Leave a Reply

