Where’s some snow?

Posted: January 14, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m ready for a little Tennessee snow. I know. I’m an idiot.

I should be satisfied because I see snow when I am away from here. I travel some and inevitably I get a touch of snow in my travels and that should suffice.

But I like Tennessee snow.

I like the schools freaking out when the TV weather people call for a “dusting”. I like “snow days” when my daughter gets to sleep in when there is nothing on the ground and school is called off. I like all the snow stories on TV where the TV reporters stand in front of that big pile of salt. I like standing in line at the grocery store for 2 hours … just because.

So, come on. Just a little bit of the white stuff down here. Just to say it did!

Leave a Reply

