Diet Treat Tip

Posted: April 21, 2008 in Uncategorized

Favorite Diet TreatThanks to my dear work friend Paige, I now have a great 50-calorie treat that just rocks my little diet world …

It’s a York Peppermint Patty.

That’s right.

One patty = less than 50 calories. Yep, a couple of peppermint patties and it sure satisfies my need for a chocolate treat.

Paige and I cross paths often at the office. We end up in a lot of the same meetings. If a meeting is scheduled after lunch, it is pretty much guaranteed that she’ll come walking in with a patty for me! Yum.

Tonight, I bought my own package of patties. I’ve been bumming from her for about six months now.

Also, check out the 100 calorie York Peppermint Patty Wafers. You get two wafers per 100-calorie package. Seven packages per box. Walgreens has a special right now – two boxes for $3.00. Yep, adds up to 14 100-calorie greats for a 3-buck investment. Can’t beat that.

So my bag of treats will be hidden in my credenza at work. Alarms will sound if you go poking around my desk – so Teresa and Christa, I’ll have to give you the secret code to get in there! J/k!

Comments
  1. spoiledcatsmom says:

    Code Keeper, am I. Ready to raid, er, I mean serve and protect the patties. ;9)

Leave a Reply

