Well, there you have it

Posted: April 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m watching the Pennsylvania primary as Hillary Clinton shares her victory speech.  It sure is an interesting time – this political season.

As I’ve mentioned before in previous posts, I will not exhaust you with my personal political views.  I just don’t believe that this space is supposed to be used for that purpose.  At least not for me.

But I’ll say, this has been one interesting political race.  I never know what each news day will bring.  

What did today bring?  I just spent $3.50/gal for gas and the future pricing doesn’t look much better.   Rumors of $5/gal gas before end of summer truly makes me sick.

So, for me, I’m looking for a candidate who will help me to improve my gas mileage.   As I work to determine how much longer I’ll keep my car, I wonder, what would be a better choice?  I truly don’t know. What IS good gas mileage these days … really?  If you have some thoughts, comment me.

My daughter needs a newer car, too.  Golly, we have some decisions to make.  Well, enough about that.

Meanwhile, one of our biggest decisions will come in November.  I’ll keep myself entertained between now and then by the roster of candidates making some promises I’m not even sure I want them to keep.

And for right now, it’s time for some other type of mindless TV by the name of Boston Legal (thanks DVR!!!)

Leave a Reply

