Busy ‘ol weekend

Posted: April 24, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I don’t even know where to start.   It starts in the morning …

I’ve got to be in the office at the regular time.  BIG, important meeting at 9am.    Then, at 10am, I turn into the office pumpkin.

I’ll head out and spend the day with Chelsea for all the pre-prom activities – and there are lots of ’em.

Friday night should include a yummy dinner out – I already have some thoughts on where I’d like that to be.

Oh, then there’s Saturday.

We’ve got picnic plans during the day if the weather holds up for us    Of course, church set-up for a while on Saturday evening.  But not for long.   I’m picking up my sister and heading to a mini-reunion of my very best friends from high school.

I mean, what are the chances of most of your very best h.s. friends still living in the area – at least close enough to travel in and get reacquainted??  I guess I’m about to find out how it can be.  I don’t really know what we have in common today.  But it will begin with the simple fact that everyone cared enough to say yes to getting together Saturday night.  THAT is extremely cool and a great place to start.

So, at some point I’ll get some sleep and get ready for a rockin’ Sunday at the UC.   What a great couple of days I have coming up – what are YOU doing this weekend?

Comments
  1. bigmama1 says:

    At the moment I’m sitting on the couch eating jelly beans so clearly big, exciting plans.

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  2. pcase says:

    I am about to slow down. My daughter is at prom. Just had a lovely dinner with Joe. Now it is rest time. We will see how that works out for me. LOL!

Leave a Reply

