Friday night “whew”

Posted: May 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

Do you know the sound I mean when I write the word “whew”? …

There is absolutely nothing better than the anticipation of the end of the week. I was able to leave the office a little early. It was nice.

I’ve been wrapping up some things online, but for the most part, my weekend has started.

As I put my mom/wife hat on, I’ve loaded a washer full of laundry. It will be humming most of the weekend. Somehow, I managed to get behind in my laundry this week. Not sure, but we didn’t spend much time at home so I did not get much accomplished here in the evenings.

So … here is my vow: I will clean every stitch of clothing in this house by the time my head hits the pillow Sunday night. I will let you know how that works out for me. LOL.

My daughter will be wrapping up her very last school project this weekend, a paper for her honors English class. When she turns it in on Tuesday, we just bide our time to graduation. She will have done her very last high school homework assignment EVER, except for final exams. Another “whew”.

Joe is on the golf course tomorrow. Several from the UC are hitting the course bright and early. We’ve found we have more golfers than ever at the UC. They should have a great time.

I’ll be doing laundry – remember my vow? I’m committed.

Make it a good one! If you have a good movie recommendation, comment me here. I may try to drag Joe off to a late movie tonight.

Leave a Reply

