Some more of my favorite things

Posted: May 7, 2008 in Uncategorized

Thought I’d toss out a freebie on this Wednesday night …

A few of my current favorite things:

1.  Sitting on the deck with my hubby at our house around sunset

2.  Mango-scented candles

3.  Watching absolutely any movie in the world with my youngest daughter, just to hang out

4.  My phone ringing on my drive into the office and hear my oldest daughter’s voice on the other end, “Hi Mommy, whatcha’ doin’ ?? ”

5.  Boston Legal on DVR

6.  An encouraging email from an UpRising Church friend telling us to “stay in it”

7.  My two little dogs and my big fluffy cat

8.  My husband when he belly laughs and cannot stop

9.  Anyone who appreciates a venti, non-fat, extra foam, no water Chai Latte

10.  A wall-to-wall clean house

Comments
  1. beef says:

    How did the MK party go? Remember how you always used to call your mom when we’d go places? Isn’t Boston Legal hilarious? Send photos of your dogs! xoxo

  2. IIIIIIIIII want a wall to wall clean house!!!! = (
    Don’tchoo wanna come over and help me acheive that before my small group arrives Saturday night? Aww come on! It’ll be fun!

  3. Paul says:

    You did a great job on your presentation today in DLG. It is obvious also that your diet is working. Did it change the color of your hair too? Thanks for all of your work in the women’s area. You are doing a good job and leading a great team.

  4. pcase says:

    Alright, Paul. YOU ARE KILLING ME!!! As I walked in from lunch a moment ago, I read your comment about my hair and LAUGHED OUT LOUD!!! People could hear me a mile away.

    Like you, anyone who knows me, understands that I change my hair like most women change their shoes. Today’s “look” was simply that … “today’s look”. Thanks for your kind words, though, about the presentation.

    Our team is doing some amazing work and I am only as good as those around me! God has some great plans for 2009 and beyond!!!!!

  5. Paul says:

    Thanks for allowing me to joke with you. If we change our clothes everyday, why wouldn’t we change our hair too? Makes sense to me. Have a great weekend.

  6. beef says:

    Post pictures of your hair as it changes! I was wondering about trying pink extensions for my art exhibit….

Leave a Reply

