Mother’s Day Whirlwind

Posted: May 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

Most holidays tend to feel this way.  I run last minute on most preparation for every holiday …

It’s not because I want it to be that way.  I’m more organized that that.  But it just ends up that way.

Today, this moment, is the start of our MDW.   Mother’s Day Whirlwind.  The weekend will hold some last minute Mother’s Day shopping (thank goodness I know what I’m looking for where my mom is concerned).  We’ll make a run to the other side of the state to visit Joe’s mom, too.

Tonight, of course, is setup for church service tomorrow – then back in church in the a.m. around 7;30 for our usual morning full of great activities!

My sis and mom are coming to our church tomorrow. That is VERY rare – so that will be a mother’s day treat for me just to have them there.  Both of them are very involved in their own churches (mom in choir and teaching), my sister teaching her kindergarten class.  So, WAHOO, they will be at our place tomorrow.

Mother’s Day lunch will follow at the restaurant of my mom’s choice.

Around 4 o’clock I plan to totally crash on my sofa, then make a run to Starbucks in the evening to finish the  graduation invitations (I’m late on that too.)

So, there you have it.  Whirlwind may not really be capturing it all – seems more like an F5 tornado!

See you on the “other side” of it all!

Comments
  1. beef says:

    You make invitations at Starbucks?

  2. pcase says:

    LOL Just love me some Starbucks when I am working on the invites.

  3. Jenni Catron says:

    You need to slow down and enjoy YOUR day!

Leave a Reply

