Fireproof is H-O-T

Posted: June 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

Quick post, but just couldn’t wait to say … get ready for the release of Sherwood Baptist’s FIREPROOF

I was honored to see a preview tonight and the folks from Provident Films treated us so special!   The movie is an A+ in my book and I will talk about it more in coming days and weeks.

Were there times the movie may have looked a little more “homemade” than a zillion-dollar Hollywood production – well, maybe. 

But let me tell you this – there was nothing cut-rate about the message of the film.   And I’ll say this.  There were some intense moments that kept me on the edge of my seat.  And I cried two or more buckets of tears!  And found myself cheering out loud!

So, with that said, I’m going to bed.  It’s late. I’m on eastern time and I don’t know what end is up.  

But just before I hit the pillow, I am making a promise.  I will become a mouthpiece for this film and you will probably get tired of me going on and on about it.  God has something BIG planned for this one – bigger than Facing the Giants.  Probably because this film hits home, where all the artillery of hell is pointed.

Look out Nashville and fellow bloggers around this land.  I’m committed to getting the word out on this one.  While I know you may have not seen FIREPROOF yet, I gotta know: 

ARE YOU WITH ME IN SPREADING THE WORD????

Comments
  1. tracey says:

    yes’m! can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

