I’m Back I’m Back I’m Back

Posted: July 19, 2008 in Uncategorized

So much to tell – so little time.  At least right now.

It’s been a busy past few days.  The fam and I disappeared last week, kind of a last minute thing.   We spent some good time on the white sandy beaches of our southern coast.  We even took our new lab puppy … you’ll see a few pix of her, too.

The photos are at the end of this post.  Meanwhile, BACK TO REALITY …

It’s Saturday night.  That means (at our house) getting ready for Sunday service and last minute prep.  I always make myself available where needed.   Tonight, it was submitting a little life application “story” that will be part of Joe’s message tomorrow.

Now, if all goes as I have planned, I’m going to talk Joe into breaking away for some Japanese food.  We didn’t have much of that on the coast.  But I’m full of fresh oysters and crab claws.  So, let’s go for some sushi and edamame!

I’ll be checkin’ in later.  Later!

Now, here are just a few pix from last week’s getaway to the coast!  Dang, it was a blast!

Comments
  1. Jenni Catron says:

    I’m so jealous… I need the beach!

    Hope you had a wonderful time!

  2. beef says:

    smoots has a new chocolate lab puppy too!

  3. smootie says:

    Your dog looks like mine!!!! It’s like having a new baby. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

