Prayer for my friend Tracey

Posted: October 4, 2008 in Uncategorized

At the end of yesterday’s post on my blog I mentioned the father of my friend Tracey.  Well, Tracey’s daddy went home to be with Jesus this morning at 5:30am.  It had been a hard road travelled by JR before arriving at the gates of heaven today.  He had been through so much.  This family had been through so much.  They’ve been SO strong.  And oh, how JR loved his girls!  And oh, how they loved him right back!  It was always a treat when he’d come to visit them here in Nashville years ago!

I lift up this wonderful Christian family in northern Mississippi who needs comforting right now. It’s going to be a tough few days and months as they adjust.   But as I shared with her today, God has an amazing way of carrying you through these valley times in our life.   I know that by experience.  God did that for me in 1991 when I suddenly lost my father after a heart attack.  But dang, it hurts.

Trace, I love you sister!  We are huggin’ on ya long distance!  Feel free to leave a comment here, friends, if you like.  I’ll make sure Tracey sees them.   Or leave her a comment on her blog

Leave a Reply

