New England Here I Come

Posted: October 15, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Now here’s a trip I’ve been looking forward to for a while.  In the morning, me and two of my absolute best gal pals from the office head to the northeast…

It’s a “tour” of sorts.   We at LifeWay Women are celebrating with author/speaker Beth Moore as we round out the event year.   With this week’s stops, and by Friday, Beth will have been sharing her bible teaching to women on our platform for 10 years, across all 50 states – and by the way, this week marks her 100th women’s event with us!  WOW!  That is truly insane.

Faith, Paige and I will head out tomorrow to hit the last two stops of the tour and we cannot wait.  Reason number one?   We need a break!  That’s right.  It’s been non-stop going for all of our teams for months.   This week will mark the end of our 2008 events.  THEN we ramp up for what God has in store for 2009 (yikes, slow down!)

Reason number two?  Who DOESN’T want to go to New England in the fall?  Anyone?  So, stay tuned for photos and maybe a video or two of the PPF road trip.  It should probably be banned in most states!  LOL.

Reason number three?  We would NEVER miss the opportunity to celebrate with Beth this great mile marker!  And we’re not done yet either.   2009 is lined up and ready to go.  But like I said, let’s slow down and enjoy the present.

So, off we go.   First thing in the a.m.  Then we hop in a rental car and drive from Pennsylvania to Wilmington, Deleware area to Bloomfield, Connecticut.  Oh what a drive that will be!

Keep us in your prayers as we celebrate 10, 50, 100!

Comments
  1. Robin says:

    I found you from Pete Wilson’s blog. I have always dreamed of New England in Autumn! Have fun and please post lots of pictures!!!

  2. pcase says:

    Oh Robin – I promise I will place photos right here. Hopefully some while I am there. I am like you. I’ve dreamed of going this time of year. I’m hitting a couple of states I’ve never been. So I am quite excited to share my travel with the readers! Blessings to you!

  3. Marla says:

    OK, Pam, the irony is killing me.

    I, who live in South Florida but hang out in the northeast so much that my native accent is coming back, am not going to be in the northeast to welcome you. No, I’m headed to Nashville…where I could have bought you that promised cup of coffee!!! Sigh.

Leave a Reply

