God Gettin’ Me Home

Posted: December 16, 2008 in Uncategorized

Isn’t just like God to impress upon me to take an earlier flight home from Dallas yesterday? …I kid you not.  I flew out early yesterday morning.  Enjoyed a wonderful business meeting meal at one of my favorite tex mex restaurants, Uncle Julio’s.  (Frankly, I was glad to arrive their safely.  The taxi driver drove like he had just robbed a bank.   80 miles an hour thru downtown Dallas.)

Then, three hours of meeting with one of my favorite authors wrapped up my afternoon.  I was scheduled to come home at 7:30p, but managed to hop on the 6:00p flight.  

Here’s where I just know God had me covered.  That 7:30p flight didn’t land in Nashvegas until 2am this morning!  Crazy weather stuff held things up after those 6p flights got out of town.

My early arrival landed me an evening with my family, watching My Big Fat Greek Wedding for the 100th time, and a good night’s sleep.  Woohoo.  I feel good.

And who’s counting, but two days to go and I’m vacating.

Comments
  1. So glad you got that earlier flight! I love it when He works things like that out for us. 🙂

  2. Pat Layton says:

    Pam,
    Your new blog look is cool! I agree about the Christmas look, it doesn’t take long to feel the need for a change. As happy as I am to make my house LOOK like Christmas, I am always more than ready to get it all down!
    Blessings upon your Christmas season,
    Pat

Leave a Reply

