Easter Hat. Not.

Posted: April 15, 2009 in Uncategorized
No, I didn't really wear it.

No, I really didn't wear it to church.

Just for fun, I tried on an Easter hat or two during a shopping trip with my youngest daughter.   

I didn’t make a purchase, but this was GREAT fun in the store.  Pretty sure I was close to being asked to leave.

What do you think?

Our REAL Easter pic

Our REAL Easter pic

But for real, here’s a new favorite photo of Joe and me.   Chelsea took this after Easter morning services.

It had been a long week.  I watched as my man poured his heart out preparing for the two Sunday services – and right in the middle of it all, he was called to the Fox 17 anchor desk to do both the Thursday and Friday night weathercasts.   That’s 1-10:30pm on both those days – when I knew he probably needed to be working on church things.  Truthfully, it was really cool to see him back on the tube, but I missed him at home at the same time.

Many people have crossed our paths in the two decades (plus) that Joe and I have been together.  When all is said and done, I’ve learned that no one really knows and understands the heart and passions of this man quite like I do.

As we celebrated Easter together, and as I thanked God for the reason for our celebration, I also took time out to thank God for this man I love so much.

Happy Easter, sweetheart.  This year was one of my favorites so far!

Leave a Reply

