Alright Already

Posted: June 4, 2009 in Uncategorized
From where I sit

From where I sit

So my closest blogging/twittering pals are encouraging me to write more. 

I think what they mean is “your blog is boring” and “if you’re not going to post anymore, cancel it” …

Here’s what I know. I can’t cancel my blog.  Not sure why. I just can’t get an internal okay with that. So here goes.

My life has taking some interesting turns these days. Seriously, and every single one of them has been growing me like crazy.  Here are a few:

1.  I’ve been leading a new women’s bible study class on Wednesday nights and we’ve got 25 women attending!  God is rockin’ my world thru the study. HUGE praise for us as a church family.

2.  My youngest daughter is making some major life decisions this summer and I’m so proud of her.  She also has a great full-time job and is blowing me away with her “grown up-ness” (not a real word, but you know what I mean). 

3.  Number 2 leads into number 3.  Our family is as tight as ever. We’ve had a tough few months. Especially financially. Thru it all, my husband and I have been totally dependent on God to guide our steps. WOW, has He showed up or what?!!  SO faithful He is.  I’ve learned alot about following God’s Truths and not let others steal my joy. Whoa.

4.  Working out doesn’t scare me anymore. I’m in the gym at least four days a week.  I’m completing week four and I’m truly addicted (in a good way, of course) My fave is the new “techno gym” (trainer in a thumb drive). It’s a great new program at the downtown Y. After two “real” trainer visits, then your program is loaded onto this fancy dancy thumb drive thingy that plugs into the equipment. It keeps a workout summary and charts progress on a really sweet computer.

5.  New friends from new places have entered my world. And it is totally due to my life on the social media network called Twitter. Check it out.  And follow me if you like. If you don’t know what it is, simply go here and read up. Sign up. And begin sending tweets. Mostly, I’m meeting other Christian women from around this country. I even have some new friends in the UK, Australia and New Zealand.  During a recent business trip to Birmingham, one of my close blog/twitter pals set up a dinner for several of us to meet face-to-face for the first time!  It was SWEET!!  I plan to do it again in other places I travel.   Note that we also have a twitter account set up for LifeWayWomen. So come on along!

So, consider me back on the blogging trail.  Now, what would you like me to write about next?

Leave a Reply

